User Tag List

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 01-14-2020, 08:35 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 16 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
woolich ignition timing

hey guys, just bought the full woolich tune setup including the autotune.

just curious if anyone has done anything with ignition timing? before anyone asks, no, i am not a newbie when it comes to tuning, engines or anything i have experience... i want to dyno tune it for the ignition timing but curious if anyone has done any work with the timing tables and gained any power? i searched quite a bit and didnt find any real answer to this question
post #2 of 6 Old 01-19-2020, 02:55 PM Thread Starter

Quoted: 16 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Booo no one?
post #3 of 6 Old 01-19-2020, 10:51 PM

Mentioned: 2 Post(s)
Quoted: 369 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by fieromx3 View Post
Booo no one?
Sorry, The best person to answer your question has gone quiet. That's londonboards.
He or She has joined here, and replied a few months back with deeper knowledge of the Woolich processes and operates a bike tuning dyno.

Rob.

post #4 of 6 Old 01-20-2020, 05:13 AM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 148 Post(s)
My bike was tuned by a very reputable race mechanic and I asked about ignition timing.
The simple answer was that there are very little gains to be made. In saying that he did change them, i have no idea in what way.
The real gains came from the fuel map.

When life throws you curves, lean into them.
post #5 of 6 Old 02-06-2020, 05:31 AM

Quoted: 0 Post(s)