LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 8 Old 08-27-2016, 09:41 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 3 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Another bloke from PA

Greetings & Salutations Moto Maniacs!
As my name says, I'm an older fart, 41 and married with kids, and from the Harrisburg area in Pennsylvania. I'm completely new to the GSXS family as this is my first ever Suzuki out of the almost 2 dozen dirt and street bikes I've owned. I've been riding a street bikes since the day I turned 16, I only owned bikes until I was 20 and rode year round through snow and all. My first bike was a Yami fzr600 and it was nothing but sport bikes ever since.

I grew up riding motoX and I did quick a few track days on my streetbikes so I've considered myself pretty seasoned. I do like speed and can honestly say I've never had a bike where I didn't hit the speed limiter on. But with a busted up spine and multiple surgeries I'm now just a weekend rider that likes to get a little adrenaline rush and pull some wheelies to get my grinning from ear to ear. I've seen multiple fatalities first hand and have lost close friends while on the street so I try to be safe as possible and don't like playing in traffic.

Today was the first day I got my leg over my Gixxer and I'll be honest I'm not impressed yet and honestly a little disappointed, but it is break in time and I'm not about to go full nutter for a bit. Of course I'm also not used to the inline-4's as I've been riding a twin the past few years that's spoiled me with it's 161hp/85tq to the rear wheel with a wet weight of 411lbs I'm still kicking myself for selling that duc but my 2nd child was a bit unexpected, **** mailman, and I needed some quick dough .