LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 26 Old 10-03-2017, 10:01 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
New gsxs1000 owner!

Hello all,

I am new to this forum as I am new to owning a 2016 gsxs1000. I absolutely love the bike so far and I just purchased three days ago. Mine is all stock minus a tail tidy and I need to change the exhaust immediately as well as remove these ridiculous mirrors haha. Any suggestions on bar end mirrors? And I don't really want to fork out the 1000 + for a full exhaust system just yet so was hoping someone here could give me some advice on a good looking slip on that could help a little with the sound. I know keeping the cat is not going to allow much change but for now I need to change that stock exhaust it drives me nuts! Thanks in advance for the help and I look forward to meeting some new people as well as learning some things along the way..
post #2 of 26 Old 10-03-2017, 10:44 AM

Mentioned: 5 Post(s)
Quoted: 486 Post(s)
Garage
HI, Welcome.

I have CRG arrow bar end mirrors and they are awesome.

Slip on won't make much difference to the sound as 90% of the silencing is done by the cat and the large muffler under the bike, the cheapest and most effective mod, for both sound and performance is to get a decat pipe made to replace the cat and muffler and leave the slip-on alone .

GSX-S1000 Exhaust System upgrade ? Suzuki GSX-S
post #3 of 26 Old 10-03-2017, 11:44 AM Thread Starter

(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by PhuketPaul View Post
HI, Welcome.

I have CRG arrow bar end mirrors and they are awesome.

Slip on won't make much difference to the sound as 90% of the silencing is done by the cat and the large muffler under the bike, the cheapest and most effective mod, for both sound and performance is to get a decat pipe made to replace the cat and muffler and leave the slip-on alone .

GSX-S1000 Exhaust System upgrade ? Suzuki GSX-S