21Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 181 Old 05-06-2018, 01:24 AM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 261 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Possible info on buying a gsxs 1000.

I own 3 bikes, kinda. I own a 2013 gsxr 750, 2005 Harley sportster 883, and a 2016 puma 125. my friend recently purchased a 2017 z900 and he loves it. This is my first time being around a naked styled bike and I love it. I was looking at the new 18 gsxs1000's blue/black combo and have some questions.

How would it be compared to my 13 750? I worry that if I buy it, I wont like it as much as my 750, or I will like it more than my 750 and wont ride one of the two. I use the highway everyday to get to the cities, but I ride a mix of city and highway. do they have windscreens for the 18s? Are they just enjoyable/comfortable in comparison to the 13 750 gsxr?

I have my 13 modded out with ecu flash etc, and it is butter smooth and fast, 12k effort free miles even tracked days. I will post a few pics for heck of it, if you had an 2013 gsxr 750, would you buy a 18 gsxs1000 I guess is what it comes down too?

I called local dealers and those son of a guns are telling me like 12-13k OTD prices on these bikes, its ridiculous. I will definitely be waiting for a leftover bike in winter or spring next year regardless.

Opinions/thoughts/things I should consider. I sold the 2007 gsxr 600, because I never rode it (since I have the 2013 gsxr 750) I worry about either never riding the gsxs 1000 or gsxr 750 if I owned both. That is why I want your opinions on owning both bikes or just waiting in general or passing.

What prices should I be aiming for for a 2018 black/blue abs model? Thats what I want, dont want the other colors honestly. Never had a bike with abs either so I'd opt for it. Is the gsxs 750 worth looking at or no?

Last edited by FreedomPenguin; 08-25-2018 at 02:24 AM.
post #2 of 181 Old 05-06-2018, 02:41 AM

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 231 Post(s)
Garage