1Likes
  • 1 Post By Jones427

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 4 Old 07-07-2018, 08:14 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Hey there! New to the forum, kinda new to the bike.

Hey there! Proud owner of a 2018 gsxs 1000 z, here. I picked up my toy a couple months back, and had a wicked drive back to Ottawa from Montreal. Once I was out of the pothole **** of metropolitan Montreal, I realised I made a good choice in my bike!

Anyways, salesman bit aside, I graduated from 3 years on an 06 Suzuki Katana 600. I found that to be a great first bike, I love that machine, but I'm really glad I upgraded to my new gsx.

I've driven my old katana, a 2013(?) Fz8 (which wasn't mine),and tested a couple others, before settling on my gsxs. I think this will last me a good while.

I've got a few little personal touches to it, and waiting on a couple more with shipping. I'll have to remind myself to post some pictures and a short list of, everything when it's all(for now) on!

Some of those touches are from things I gathered from lurking this blog, so I figured, I'd join and at least try and contribute to what seems to be a good community of people.

Anyways, last bit of boring stuff, I'm a 26 year old dude and always been a motorcycle (and car!) enthusiast! So I doubt that the last couple things I'm waiting on will actually be the last things I'll wait on 😉

The pic is from my return trip home, stopped off to get lunch and stretch!
20180501_143237_1531008771339.jpg
DTM74 likes this.
post #2 of 4 Old 07-08-2018, 05:04 PM

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Quoted: 371 Post(s)
Did you get a Sub or a Burger? Gorgeous bad bike! What mods are you going to add?

Last edited by Rapido1; 07-08-2018 at 05:33 PM.
post #3 of 4 Old 07-08-2018, 09:44 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Rapido1 View Post