• 2 Post By Adventureracer66
  • 2 Post By Adventureracer66

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 05-29-2019, 04:10 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 1 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)

Thanks for the Add, I'm hopefully picking up a 2016 GSXs1000F in the next week or so, not ridden one yet so test riding one Saturday, apart from the snatchy throttle which seems to be common place is there anything else to look out for. Ive been riding a Tiger 800 for the last 4 years and a Sprint ST1050 before that and also year ago a ZX6r P8 model, as Ive got older the bikes have got more upright but the world and his wife has a tiger or a GS1200 these days,

Not many of the GSX's around so time for a change.

Any advice would be appreciated and hopefully my next post will be a Blue GSXS f
mike d and Triz-man like this.
post #2 of 6 Old 05-29-2019, 05:37 PM

Quoted: 88 Post(s)
Quote:
Originally Posted by Adventureracer66 View Post
Thanks for the Add, I'm hopefully picking up a 2016 GSXs1000F in the next week or so, not ridden one yet so test riding one Saturday, apart from the snatchy throttle which seems to be common place is there anything else to look out for. Ive been riding a Tiger 800 for the last 4 years and a Sprint ST1050 before that and also year ago a ZX6r P8 model, as Ive got older the bikes have got more upright but the world and his wife has a tiger or a GS1200 these days,

Not many of the GSX's around so time for a change.

Any advice would be appreciated and hopefully my next post will be a Blue GSXS f

Not much else to look out for, the rear shock is very stiff just be prepared for that, front forks are perfect,

I love my gsxs1000 and you will to the more you ride it the more you’ll love it, I got a power commander for the throttle issue

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
post #3 of 6 Old 05-29-2019, 07:16 PM

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 486 Post(s)
Garage