GSXS 1000 Forum banner

Planning to buy GSXS1000 2020

7K views 31 replies 17 participants last post by  Kneedown69 
#1 ·
Hello everyone, I am happy to be here with you, the right place I should be.
First of all, I am a beginner biker, I am riding ninja 400 2018, it's the first bike. But I feel something uncomfortable with it (vibration, sound and power). Especially vibration. They said it's normal for all twins engine. So I am planning to get next step up to gsxs1000. It's a different line I know, but I loved all YouTube vid about it. Sounds power.. etc.
But, the only question I need the answer is:
What about wind effect, especially +60mh??
I live in a windy coast city. It's very normal to be windy between ( 7mh to 25mh) mostly.
Is it a right idea to get a naked bike?

The last question is:
I heard a biker (tuber), said: gsxs1000 is not for highway, u may lose a bike control. is ti right?

sorry for talking long, and sorry for my language, I am not a native speaker.

Thank you very much.

#5 · (Edited)
To the OP, could I suggest that you haven't ridden the 1000 ?
I must point out that the 1000 is not just a lot bigger 400, the bike that you've got accustomed to now. It's a really different sort of bike to experience and dangerous to those who don't respect it's high and sudden power .

A better bike for you than the 1000 as your second bike ever, please choose the current more milder and predictable powered GSX-S750.

As an Owner of both, the 750 has a really creamy smooth and vibration free engine and chassis. None here can say that of a stock 1000.
You will find the 750 will be all you want (and need) in a bike for now, and several years to come.
I am talking of the current model, not the one in Europe that was called GSR750.
The 750 only come's as a Naked though.

Rob.

#13 · (Edited)
<snip>
As an Owner of both, the 750 has a really creamy smooth and vibration free engine and chassis. None here can say that of a stock 1000.
<snip>
Rob.