Bluetooth communication - wind noise + ambient sound = ? - Suzuki GSXS1000 Forum
User Tag List

3Likes

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 12 Old 03-31-2019, 11:58 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 34 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Bluetooth communication - wind noise + ambient sound = ?

Greetings! I finally got back into riding after a long layoff and I'm new to alot of the new tech that I see around, with bluetooth communication really intriguing me. I thought I could save some money and use my Galaxy Buds (with ambient sound passthrough) but it's incredibly painful when removing my helmet beccause they aren't low profile enough which has me seeking a different wireless solution that blocks out wind noise while allowing some level of ambient sound.

What would you guys recommend? I have one of those earplugs with a solid filter core that supposedly blocks wind noise but allows ambient sound on order. Will this paired to something like a Cardo Packtalk Bold work or would the volume be too low? Would you recommend any (cheaper) alternatives?
post #2 of 12 Old 04-01-2019, 07:43 AM

Quoted: 248 Post(s)
No, It will work fine. I have the older Scala Q1 kit. The headphones sit under the liner of your helmet and are very comfortable and I was very pleased with the quality of the microphone. I also have the earbuds with a ceramic insert in them for longer distances. You need to use maximum volume for motorway use and to be honest, if you get a call, slow down to about sixty mph for the best results and minimal wind noise but I'm quite happy batting along at ninety listening to music
oldjackbob likes this.

Pull my finger
post #3 of 12 Old 04-01-2019, 07:52 AM

Quoted: 18 Post(s)
My hearing is pretty much shot after too many years of not taking care of it. I tried various solutions with different speakers ,ear buds etc and the only one that works for me is using custom fitted earplugs with built in speakers.