• 5 Post By roy826

LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 6 Old 01-24-2017, 01:00 PM Thread Starter

Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 156 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
My racebike for the 2017 season

I finished it 3 weeks until season starts. It is a new leftover 2015 GSX-R600 I totally went through and added or replaced everything I usually do to race one. It has a nice dyno tune complete with ecu flash and a PCV. Two maps one for pump non ethanol gas and VP MR12 racing fuel. I will be using K-Tech suspension for 2017 it has the catridges up front and the SDS shock out back. Paint was done to replicate the stock Suzuki scheme. Drippin Wet did the graphics and decals on it. Painter knocked the paint job out of the park on this one!

Anyway here it is and I felt like sharing my real passion, road racing motorcycles. I have been riding and racing track since 2000.

[

I in no way planned it to have matching colored bikes in my garage it just worked out that way when I went to buy them both two months ago.

Jaked, Beaker, danGTS and 2 others like this.

Last edited by roy826; 01-25-2017 at 09:24 PM.
post #2 of 6 Old 01-25-2017, 09:26 PM

Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Quoted: 85 Post(s)
love that suzuki blue , many of my friends race and i share that racing passion , but a lack of ability limits me to ride days at our track,currently shut down indefinitely, by the powers that be. AAgghh, the best rides i ever had were at Phillip Island Moto GP track on a rented GSXR 600 while doing levels 1 and 2 of the california super bike school , have a good season and may all your finishs be podiums .
post #3 of 6 Old 01-25-2017, 09:40 PM

Mentioned: 3 Post(s)
Quoted: 78 Post(s)
Garage
Very nice track ride! Nice to hear you do a lot of the spannering yourself too! Do you do the lock wiring yourself? If so, I do not envy you on that.

Good luck for the upcoming season! If you have the time and inclination, some diary-style reports of your racing would always be well received.