F/S Dano's Performance Flashed ECU - Suzuki GSXS1000 Forum
User Tag List

 14Likes
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
post #1 of 14 Old 05-11-2019, 09:51 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Rapido1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Cabo San Lucas
Posts: 721
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 296 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
F/S Dano's Performance Flashed ECU

SOLD SOLD SOLD


Dano's flashed ECU for sale. Exactly what is required for a full exhaust system optimum performance.

This is the Spec Sheet:

Unify/optimize fuel maps
Disable fuel cut on deceleration
Set fan temp 205/195
Remove top speed limiter
Disable O2 sensor
Remove secondary throttle plate restrictions
Disable exhaust valve (servo motor)

$310 shipped direct from Dano U.S.
blackerchief likes this.

Last edited by Rapido1; 05-17-2019 at 06:48 PM.
Rapido1 is online now  
post #2 of 14 Old 05-12-2019, 11:10 AM
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Florida
Posts: 711
Mentioned: 6 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 260 Post(s)
You should mention weather or not its for an abs bike as they are not swapable.

If the ecu is from a california bike going to non cali bike, you will need a jumper for lack of evap system (unless going into a bike with one)

I only mention so there wont be any disgruntled sellers/buyers.....


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
dqban is online now  
post #3 of 14 Old 05-13-2019, 08:10 AM
Senior Member
 
roy826's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2016
Location: Mississippi
Posts: 342
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 107 Post(s)
I'm interested if it is for a non-ABS US bike, non cali bike as well.

My 2016 non-abs, non cali bike is currently flashed to have O2, set, pair, off with a full system m4 plus the evap hardware has been removed but the solenoid is still plugged in.

2016 GSX-S1000
roy826 is online now  
 
post #4 of 14 Old 05-13-2019, 08:32 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Rapido1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Cabo San Lucas
Posts: 721
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 296 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
This ECU is from/ flashed for non ABS, non Calif bike.
Rapido1 is online now  
post #5 of 14 Old 05-14-2019, 09:53 PM
Senior Member
 
Stromer's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2015
Location: Fort Worth, Texas USA
Posts: 809
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 310 Post(s)
I read somewhere that the bike's milage is stored in the ECU, so the odometer will read whatever was stored from the bike it came from.

Anyone know for sure?

2016 Red/Black GSX-S1000F.

2015 BMW 1200GS

Last edited by Stromer; 05-15-2019 at 12:22 AM.
Stromer is online now  
post #6 of 14 Old 05-15-2019, 08:33 AM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Rapido1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Cabo San Lucas
Posts: 721
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 296 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
Don't know for sure but that makes sense.
Rapido1 is online now  
post #7 of 14 Old 05-15-2019, 02:24 PM
Senior Member
 
frog4aday's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2018
Location: Texas Hill Country (1hr NW of San Antonio)
Posts: 130
Mentioned: 0 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 30 Post(s)
ECU Stores Mileage?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Stromer View Post
I read somewhere that the bike's milage is stored in the ECU, so the odometer will read whatever was stored from the bike it came from. Anyone know for sure?
I'd never heard this but your post made me google and sure as heck, you are correct. Apparently the bike stores the mileage in some chip in the instrument cluster and in the ECU. If you change one or the other, the bike gets 'confused'. I even found a place in Colorado that would 'reprogram' your instrument cluster to show the correct mileage if you had to replace them (which isn't uncommon after a m/c crash.)


I still can't find for certain what happens if you replace the ECU (and not the instruments). Since the instrument cluster will have one mileage stored and the ECU another, would the ODOMETER just flash in confusion (happened to some dude's BMW motorcycle) or would the bike 'default' to one or the other? Interesting. Never would have thought about this. Obviously when I had my ECU flashed, it was my unit that went out and my unit that came back and there was no issues. But if I wanted to 'trade' someone my flashed ECU for their 'OEM' ECU, apparently that wouldn't be so straightforward since the stored mileage readings would be 'wrong'.


I searched and searched and couldn't find a definitive answer. Anyone else? Seems like Rapido1 has a great ECU available but a purchaser would need to know what's going to happen to their odometer reading if they install it.

Last edited by frog4aday; 05-15-2019 at 02:25 PM. Reason: is to in; underlined and
frog4aday is offline  
post #8 of 14 Old 05-15-2019, 08:49 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Rapido1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Cabo San Lucas
Posts: 721
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 296 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
I asked the EBay Seller what was the donor bike mileage, he responded did not have the info. So time will tell, if Dano sends it back to me and I install in my bike to see.

I was hoping one of you would buy it and Dano would ship direct to you. He should have it arrive this week.

I had the idea here would be great to get an "ECU Forum rotation" going - to avoid down time with no bike to ride - buy this flashed ECU, then sell your stock ECU to someone here on the Forum for $120 (but send direct to Dano for a flash, who then sends it to the buyer), then the buyer does the same ... so we have a "floating" spare ECU here between Members. So nobody has to be without their bike for 10 days to 2 weeks!
Packmule likes this.

Last edited by Rapido1; 05-15-2019 at 08:59 PM.
Rapido1 is online now  
post #9 of 14 Old 05-17-2019, 06:57 PM Thread Starter
Senior Member
 
Rapido1's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2018
Location: Cabo San Lucas
Posts: 721
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 296 Post(s)
(Thread Starter)
The ECU is SOLD. Another smart Forum Member recognizes a great opportunity from Rapido1 and jumps on it!

The mileage is not stored in the ECU. The buyer told me he switched his ECU before, and mileage stayed the same, stored in circuitry in instrument cluster. (I am on my 2nd ECU as well and thinking back the milage did not change).

He also brought up a good point, when Suzuki replaced all the early "snatchy throttle" ECU's under warranty, they sure as **** didn't start everyone's mileage over at zero!
Rapido1 is online now  
post #10 of 14 Old 05-17-2019, 09:09 PM
Senior Member
 
Reagenn's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2017
Location: Southern Oklahoma, USA
Posts: 304
Mentioned: 1 Post(s)
Tagged: 0 Thread(s)
Quoted: 103 Post(s)
Lol, too much coffee?
Barstewardsquad and Triz-man like this.

2016 GSXS1000F
2007 Honda VTX 1800F3
Reagenn is online now  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Suzuki GSXS1000 Forum forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page



Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome