GSXS 1000 Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
We've been planning this trip since we heard of Tail of the Dragon 4 years ago, right around the time I started riding. The trip exceeded all expectations. My only regret is I'm ruined now for riding, nothing anywhere near me compares to the roads out there.

It was an 18 hour drive from Montreal and myself and two buddies trailered our bikes down. We met all sorts of cool people from all around.. this was my first time in the south of the US and the people there are awesome. If you were on the fence about visiting this awesome motorcycle paradise then definitely make the jump and do it.

Attachments

·
Registered
1,163 Posts
Gorgeous isn’t it
You should come to the UK. We’ve got roads all over the country which are worth a ride
Thanks for sharing. That brings back some happy memories.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Gorgeous isn’t it
You should come to the UK. We’ve got roads all over the country which are worth a ride
Thanks for sharing. That brings back some happy memories.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Would love to one day! unfortunately renting a bike is pretty darn expensive

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
wow in march! Some friends of mine went right past NC on to Florida without stopping at TOTD in march, they said it was too cold. Doesn't look too bad from your pics.

·
Registered
45 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
even ate at that same Tavern ... maybe even the same table :) did you guys stay there?
Tapoco Lodge/Tavern. Beautiful spot! We ate there one night, the food, service and views were all excellent. But no, we didn't stay there overnight. We rented an Airbnb home in Stecoah not far away for about a week. Where did you stay?

·
Registered
29 Posts