GSXS 1000 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 45 Posts

·
Registered
22 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey I'm very new to Suzuki only had mine 2 weeks before that I had a 2002 R1 and a 2013 triumph street triple. So happy to be back in a 1000cc bike again!
I was wondering if anyone has installed the healtech xtre on their gsx s1000?
It's only $135 here in Australia and it removes speed limiter and improves low end power and torque. Does anyone know if it will fix the snatchy throttle?

Thanks for the help!

·
Registered
190 Posts
$135 sounds expensive considering all you had to do on the gsxr1000 was put a 6.2kohm resistor for 5p in the the gear position cable to convince it was in 5th gear all the time. Won't this mess up the gear indicator?

·
Registered
190 Posts
$135 sounds expensive considering all you had to do on the gsxr1000 was put a 6.2kohm resistor for 5p in the the gear position cable to convince it was in 5th gear all the time. Won't this mess up the gear indicator?
Sorry just saw the pictures, obviously it makes the gear indicator work as well

·
Registered
184 Posts
I had it installed on the Busa. I felt the difference. I just dont want it to interfere with the stock gear position indicator unless there is a way around that.

·
Registered
974 Posts
Hey I'm very new to Suzuki only had mine 2 weeks before that I had a 2002 R1 and a 2013 triumph street triple. So happy to be back in a 1000cc bike again!
I was wondering if anyone has installed the healtech xtre on their gsx s1000?
It's only $135 here in Australia and it removes speed limiter and improves low end power and torque. Does anyone know if it will fix the snatchy throttle?

Thanks for the help!
Now I could be wrong but my understanding is the timing is retarted in the first few gears to smooth it out so I don't believe you will cure a snatchy throttle and if anything you will make it worse

·
Registered
288 Posts
I found this review on Sportsbiketrackgear.com, fwiw

X-TRE ON GSX-S1000 5 Star Rating