GSXS 1000 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Just bought a Z in Sapporo, Hokkaido. It will be my first brand new machine and substantially different to the 1999 GSF 1200 I have been riding since 2007. A friend let me test ride his bike and it wasn't long before I was sitting with the local dealer.

I have already ordered a pile of performance parts(and some bling) for it so by the time all is said and done it will be interesting to see how it all comes together. Looking forward to learning more about the bike on this forum.

·
Registered
316 Posts
Welcome! What color did you get?

Here’s some pictures of mine , can’t wait to see some pictures of your bike in Japan !

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
316 Posts
Welcome from me too,
Thanks for your great pictures. Just make yourself at home here.
Those rub marks on the leathers show much commitment !

Rob.

Thank you, this bike is the best of both worlds

Guess I should of posted those in another part of the forum but I know japan has amazing places! Wanted to sorta push the idea of taking pictures cause he probably knows all the best spots since riding since 2007

·
Registered
871 Posts
Another here looking forward to seeing what you do with your bike and where you take it. Always nice to see a familiar bike in a completely different locale. Please do share.

·
Registered
316 Posts
I bought the matt black one with red highlights. Looks like Christmas came early! First shipment of new toys arrived today (^_^)

Nice! I whent with the M4 headers and I’m planning on adding the R1 shock some day

·
Registered
524 Posts
Flywalker, I can already tell you are OUR kind of guy. That aftermarket shock is the FIRST thing every GSX-S1000 rider should buy. The force is strong with this one ;o)

·
Registered
73 Posts
Discussion Starter #13