GSXS 1000 Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello there boys and girl.
I got my brand new GSXS 1000 last week, and are actually writing this while waiting for the mechanic to finish the first service at 1000km!
Funny story: I've been riding for four years now along with one of my very best buddies, who talked me in to riding motorcycles in the first place. When I mentioned to him that I wanted a GSXS he tried to convince me to buy a VFR 800 instead... One week passes and I get the GSXS. Another week passes, and what do you know, my friend swaps his VFR for a GSXS after trying mine a couple of times! I guess it's suzuki-masterrace!
Anyways. I'm looking forward to seeing you around on this one forum to rule them all.
Best regards

·
Registered
1,330 Posts
Welcome Andi.
I think he realized he would have to be dancing on his VFR gear pedal all the time to keep up with you. :)

Reactions: Andi

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks Dekker
Indeed! He says it's very heavy in the corners. But worst of all, now he doesn't have the excuse that I have the faster bike when I annihilate him on the track. So now I have to listen to hours of excuses, why he got a bad headwind and I don't, why his suspension isn't set up properly and so forth:rolleyes:😂

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #8 (Edited)
Yep! He sure is!
And thanks a lot Slower :)
Here's a picture of my (blue) and Sunde's (grey) still almost brand new bikes! We´re headed for Germany next week, and will most likely take them a couple of laps around the Nurburg Ring! very much looking forward to that!

·
Registered
1,330 Posts
Enjoy your trip round the Ring. I've been there a couple of times, just watch out for idiot car drivers.
That Yoshi version looks great and I notice Suzuki have changed the decals on the Blue one.

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter #10