GSXS 1000 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
this bike is my first bike ive ever had and i just started riding this year starting in april. i love this bike!

mods:

-1 front sprockets
woolich software with autotune i have been tuning myself, de-restricted and timing advanced 2 degrees from 9000-12000rpm
danos quickshifter
k&n filter with airbox plate delete
M4 header with a leovince muffler from a K5 gixxer 1000

ran a best time and trap speed of 10.6 at 137.6mph with a 2.1 60 foot.. my 60 foot was horrible, i couldnt launch it good. with a solid launch, easy low 10's and on a day with nice cool weather i am hoping to get 140mph trap this summer

it was a hot day, it reached 92F without humidex and density altitude was 2947ft

i will try to upload the slip soon and maybe a video, unfortunately the vide was a bad run, it was my 6th run and the bike just got too hot and dropped to 133mph trap speed

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I would say. Every video I have seen most people only dow high 120's low 130's trap speed. Either they cant ride or my mods are working very well or it's a factory freak lol. I'm also a 200pound rider unsuited

·
Registered
219 Posts
Nice times and yeah this bike rips eh? What track btw?

·
Registered
61 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
St thomas dragway in ontario. It rips but I want it faster lol I am aiming 140mph by fall.

Hopefully a 520 conversion and ceramic bearings, more seat time and nice weather will get me there

·
Registered
33 Posts
When you did the Woolich software & autotune...does it delete the traction control? Or do you just turn it off??

How about the secondary throttle bodies?? Removed them or just reprogramed?

How many runs you get before the clutch gets destroyed?

I've only got 11,000 km's on my bike, of street riding, and I can feel the clutch plates not having smooth engagement anymore.