GSXS 1000 Forum banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
860 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
After months of swearing I'd buy the first one that hit my area, I hesitated for a while but no more. I picked up my new blue F model this morning and wow, what a bike. I am going to love this thing... the power is unimaginable as I have been riding a DL650 for several years and have never owned a liter bike.

I just got 52 miles on her today, work tomorrow and Monday then have three great Texas sunny days off with temperatures in the 70s/20s C.

The only thing that will need some getting used to is the amount of wind on my shoulders and head. Might need a bigger windscreen.

Ron

·
Registered
31 Posts
Congrats!
I'm jealous as I think this bike has nailed it in bridging the gap from Supersport to Street Bike.
Can't wait to ride one.

·
Registered
147 Posts
Yah Congrats, Stromer.

Getting one soon too. I'm guessing that your DL650 is more of a commuter and probably had a higher screen compared to the F.

·
Registered
860 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Yah Congrats, Stromer.

Getting one soon too. I'm guessing that your DL650 is more of a commuter and probably had a higher screen compared to the F.
Yes, exactly. I ride the Strom about 2000 miles a month, It's my commuter and long range tourer. Nice and comfy behind a 22" touring screen that directs the airflow right over my head. Really makes you a wimp.

I might get a touring screen for the GSXS when they're available (Suzuki has one coming in spring) but by then I may be used to it. Just gotta ride her a lot and see.

Looking forward to seeing yours WM!

·
Registered
88 Posts
I've had numerous bikes over the years, Supersports, Superbikes, Street fighters, Supermoto, and also raced in the supersport 600 a few years ago.

I've had mine two weeks now a really happy. Handling, power and looks. I prefer the unfaired like mine as it looks more of a street fighter, especially with the tail tidy on etc.