Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #5

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Congrats on the new exhaust!

Never heard of the rapidbike system. Give us more details on the install and the outcome. Do they have a base map?
Thanks lucky! Yeah it comes with a base map and has an auto tune feature as well. I'm supposed to put about 200 miles on it and then the dealer will commit the changes the auto tune has made. I'm pretty new to fuel injection and this has definitely been a learning experience. We are supposed to have some great weather this weekend and I plan on doing a lot of riding!

·
Registered
60 Posts
Very nice! Keep us updatet on the Rapidbike modul, read alot about it, and it sounds awsome. Think I`m gonna order either the Evo or most likley the Racemodul, with the Yoshi headers, since I already got the slip-on:)

·
Registered
204 Posts
rapid bike looks ok until you read the bit about only programmable via software only sold to dealers. Then add your comment you have to go back to the dealer to get auto tune committed. Humm seems i now need to pay a dealer to do what i can do for free with PC5 ???

·
Registered
60 Posts
rapid bike looks ok until you read the bit about only programmable via software only sold to dealers. Then add your comment you have to go back to the dealer to get auto tune committed. Humm seems i now need to pay a dealer to do what i can do for free with PC5 ???
Thats not good, but it`s enough with one time? Since the altitude in Norway goes up and down everywhere it must be perfect to have the RB adjust on the go without hooking up a pc..

·
Registered
81 Posts
Discussion Starter #14

·
Registered
305 Posts
mythic said:
Thats not good, but it`s enough with one time? Since the altitude in Norway goes up and down everywhere it must be perfect to have the RB adjust on the go without hooking up a pc..
I talked with Petter/Non-Stop and also just verified with RapidBike website.