GSXS 1000 Forum banner
1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
87 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
just ordered me some new tires gone for some Bridgestone T30s ran the older T23s on my last bike and loved them cant wait to see what these ones are like

·
Registered
288 Posts
I haven't heard anything good about the T30's, I know a couple of people who took them off after a short time.
I'll be interested to see if your experience is different.

·
Registered
401 Posts
I've been running sport smarts for a few years now on my fireblade and Tuono v4. Done track days as well as road riding and have nothing bad to report.

Reactions: lumberjack

·
Registered
76 Posts
I would like to hear how you find the T30's, love the BT023's but was thinking of giving the T30's a go when it's time to change.

·
Registered
87 Posts
I just put on metzeler m7rr in 190/55 on the rear, and it feels so much better. I love these tires the best of all fast street tires I've ever tried. Gotten decent life from them too. But whatever you get go for a 55 profile and you'll be happy if you take twisty roads at all.

·
Registered
285 Posts
tyres aint tyres
we all ride on different road surfaces in different climates using different styles. I was surprised that people didn't like the original fitment dunlop . Me i loved it great mileage for track use with fabulous grip, just a matter of dropping the pressure to 24 PSI and stuck like s..t to a blanket. replaced at 3300k's would have got more out of them if my track had a few left hand'ers. 1 left and 6 rights mean the RHS is bald when the the left and centre are still looking good.Most tyres out there are pretty bloody good , but it's just a matter of choosing one for your own needs, hey everyone how long is a piece of string ? Enjoy the ride.........

·
Registered
2021(updated model) GSX-S1000
1,964 Posts