GSXS 1000 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I just purchased a NOS 2018 gsxs750z and I'm really looking forward to riding it.

I wasn't really looking for one but I stumbled across a GizMag review on Youtube titled: Suzuki GSX-S750 Review: this bike begs to be thrashed... (
) and I was sold. If you watch the vid you might want to zoom to 2:14 to avoid the silly intro. Especially at this time of year, the deals are pretty enticing.

I didn't get a colour choice so I got Z, but would have preferred blue/black (I've been informed by some Suzuki folks that blue Suzuki bikes are faster).

I've been riding the street for about 43 years (just a kid from what I've read on this forum) and have a few other riding options in the garage as well. But I'm really looking forward to this one.

Attachments

·
Registered
890 Posts
Welcome, nice bike. I went from a GSX-R750 to the GSX-S1000 and my first ride I realized I could have probably been quite happy with the 750 version. Of course, I've since gotten used to it but I imagine the 750 is quite the bike. Yes, it's true, the blue ones are faster, as I have the blue one, but Suzuki knew we couldn't handle these bikes in the fastest Yellow/Black combo so it hasn't been offered.

Your photo is awfully devoid of that dreaded white stuff for it being Canada, you getting any riding in yet?

·
Registered
19 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
We just had a skiff of snow on the southern end of Vancouver Island where I live. Otherwise its been quite clear and sunny but a little chilly (around freezing). Whenever the sun is out there are bikes on the road here, year round.