GSXS 1000 Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
One of the 1st things I noticed about the bike - after riding at night - was the pass light function was brighter than hi beam as it marries both high & low beams together.

however you cannot keep it on without you finger or some kind of tape / cable tie (which is stupid).

The lights on this bike are sh!te (naked variant) so worth upgrading the lamp or the changing the entire thing (which I will do cause the front end is so ugly)

last night went for a night ride only to find out that my low beam wasn't working only high beam (which drivers will love)

Being an electrician i decided to see if it could be rewired or modified & i was surprised to see the following

that spring
remove it
remount support bracket & all aspects of the light are available to click in place oif you need, i don't use the pass function & opt to gesticulate

·
Registered
1,237 Posts
I get the goal, but don’t get how you did it. Can you please be more detailed specific? If we open up the housing, we will see the spring and just remove it? Please explain again. Thanks

·
Registered
33 Posts
Now your pushing twice the heat / power into that light I reckon from experience, you’ll have bigger problems if you use it enough in that manner!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Now your pushing twice the heat / power into that light I reckon from experience, you’ll have bigger problems if you use it enough in that manner!

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk Pro
It's useful when riding on particularly dark B-Roads at night. The option doesn't mean you have to use it all the time.

·
Registered
182 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
I get the goal, but don’t get how you did it. Can you please be more detailed specific? If we open up the housing, we will see the spring and just remove it? Please explain again. Thanks
1 undo the blue screw
2 lift the bracket