GSXS 1000 Forum banner

1 - 3 of 3 Posts

·
Registered
285 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi to all the perth {West Aust not Scotland} owners, I work as a volunteer at the Champions ride days in perth. Barbagallo raceway is a brilliant place to get to know your bike and really let rip . If you have never done a track day you should.You learn more about your bike in 1 day at the track than you would in a yr on the road ,and it's safer. Google champions ride days and have a think about it. If you do decide to come out there are 4 groups from race pace to novice. I ride as an on track marshall in the 2 slower groups . Introduce yourself at the sign on , I am the old guy issuing the one day recreational track licences .
Would be brilliant to get a few of us out there on the same day .

·
Registered
334 Posts
Hi to all the perth {West Aust not Scotland} owners, I work as a volunteer at the Champions ride days in perth. Barbagallo raceway is a brilliant place to get to know your bike and really let rip . If you have never done a track day you should.You learn more about your bike in 1 day at the track than you would in a yr on the road ,and it's safer. Google champions ride days and have a think about it. If you do decide to come out there are 4 groups from race pace to novice. I ride as an on track marshall in the 2 slower groups . Introduce yourself at the sign on , I am the old guy issuing the one day recreational track licences .
Would be brilliant to get a few of us out there on the same day .
I've never done one, and would certainly be in the Novice group. I'll take a look at the site!

·
Registered
285 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
track day

I've never done one, and would certainly be in the Novice group. I'll take a look at the site!