GSXS 1000 Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Inspired by lost I decided to play around with the coloring of my white F just to see what it would look like with blue panels replacing the black panels (including the tail piece behind the seat). I sampled the blue on a blue bike but I'm not sure I have the correct shade. In any event here it is. I may try coloring the "beak" part of the fairing blue too but I'm not sure that will look so good.

Peter

Attachments

·
Registered
70 Posts
Discussion Starter #5 (Edited)
Yea its winter here in NorthernVA. Sand all over the roads. I bought my bike yesterday but it's not even in my garage yet (I pick it up next weekend). You are right on lost, basically I was just thinking a white themed 2018 blue/black. Here it is with the beak colored. Not sure if I like it or not. Blue is closer in tone but I'm not 100% happy with color. FYI I'm not a graphic artist so I'm just trying things that make sense to me...

Peter

Attachments

·
Registered
2,019 Posts
Yea its winter here in NorthernVA. Ice and sand all over the roads. I bought my bike yesterday but it's not even in my garage yet (I pick it up next weekend). You are right on lost, basically I was just thinking a white themed 2018 blue/black. Here it is with the beak colored. Not sure if I like it or not. Blue is closer in tone but I'm not 100% happy with color. FYI I'm not a graphic artist so I'm just trying things that make sense to me...

Peter
Looks good and would definitely be unique, although the way Suzuki reuses the color panels, just swapping colors from year to year, blue and white might appear in a future release.

I've always really liked the all white too.

·
Registered
694 Posts
How much are the f fairing parts for the 2nd photo?

I like the blue white in first photo, but didn’t wow me. But that last pic w beak,